VAT, GST and Sales Tax in Netherlands Antilles


Effective from 10 October 2010, the Netherlands Antilles (Bonaire, Curaçao, Saba, Sint Eustatius and Sint Maarten) was dissolved. Curaçao and Sint Maarten became autonomous countries within the Kingdom of the Netherlands. Bonaire, Saba and Sint Eustatius (the BES Islands) are now extraordinary overseas municipalities of the Netherlands, but they have their own tax system including a simplified general expenditure tax regulation.